March international tourists Zac Brown Band, Lee Brice and Chris Young headline Nu Country TV Monday February 2 at 2.30 pm on Channel 31, Digital 44.

Texan Wade Bowen performs Behind Bars on the show repeated Monday 5.30 am, Thursday at 2.30 am and Saturday at 11.30 pm.

North Carolina star Eric Church also returns to the show filmed and edited by Laith Graham.

And Sydney duo Kaylens Rain , a headliner at Geelong Motor City Music Festival on March 6, debut.

Nu Country TV is a highlight of the C 31 streaming list on Digital 44.

Just follow this link on your computer or mobile phone - http://www.c31.org.au/program/view/program/nu-country-tv


Georgian stars Zac Brown Band perform All Alright from sixth album The Grohl Sessions on the eve of their St Kilda Palais gig on March 31.

The treble Grammy winning band, who played Myer Music Bowl with Jason Mraz in 2013, are joined in the video by Grohl, steel guitarist AJ Ghent and Allman Brothers bassist Oteil Burbridge

Brown's band also play Deniliquin and Byron Bay roots music festivals and a Sydney concert.

Grohl's influence on All Alright is evident in blues-rock soaked electric guitar - Brown's strong vocals are enriched by band harmonies.

“You may not realize all the lies at the time/but the truth will find you/that storm is gonna come/gonna wash you away like Sodom and Gomorrah .”

The band is now an octet - bassist Matt Mangano joined in 2014 before a tour with Grammy winning Texan Kacey Musgraves, making her Australian debut in March at CMC Rocks Queensland in Ipswich .

CLICK HERE for an exclusive Zac Brown feature in the Diary on November 2, 2011.

CLICK HERE for a CD review on August 8, 2012.


Tennessean Chris Young performs his latest video Lonely Eyes on the eve of his Melbourne Billboard club debut on March 11 with Big & Rich and Cowboy Troy.

Young, 29, also plays a Sydney concert and CMC Rocks Queensland festival at Ipswich on his second Australian tour.

Lonely Eyes is on his fourth album AM.

Chris was born in Murfreesboro - his grandfather, Richard Yates, was a performer on Louisiana Hayride.

His second album, The Man I Want to Be released in September 2009, was produced by James Stroud and included covers of Waylon Jennings' Rose in Paradise as a duet with Willie Nelson and Tony Joe White's Rainy Night in Georgia .

Young's single Tomorrow was his fourth straight #1 and first platinum single.

Third album Neon, released in July 2011, included his fifth consecutive #1 hit You , title track, and I Can Take It from There.

The AM first single Aw Naw peaked at #3 in November 2013, followed by Who I Am with You and Lonely Eyes .

CLICK HERE for a Young feature in the Diary on January 9, 2013.

CLICK HERE for a CD review in the Diary on October 2, 2013.

CLICK HERE to win a Chris Young CD on our membership page.


South Carolina star Lee Brice celebrates class warfare in Drinking Class from his third album I Don't Dance.

Brice, 35, performs his blue collar tribute on his Australian debut at CMC Rocks Queensland festival at Ipswich in March.

Lee has written songs with expat Port Douglas hit writer and former Starmaker winner Kylie Sackley.

His successes include hits by Jason Aldean, Keith Gattis, Garth Brooks 2007 single More Than a Memory - first single in the history of the Billboard chart to debut at #1 - and Tim McGraw hit Still .

His songs have been recorded by Kenny Chesney, Blake Shelton, Jerrod Niemann, Eli Young Band, Craig Campbell, Cory Morrow, Tyler Farr and Josh Kelley.

In 2007 he signed to Curb - debut single She Ain't Right peaked at #29, Happy Endings and Upper Middle Class White Trash at #32 and #44.

All songs were on an album titled Picture of Me that was never released.

He appeared on Cledus T. Judd's 2007 album Boogity, Boogity - A Tribute to the Comedic Genius of Ray Stevens , singing duet vocals on a rendition of the Albert E. Brumley gospel song Turn Your Radio On.

In August 2009 he charted with fourth single Love Like Crazy - from his debut album of same name on which he co-produced all but one track.

Love Like Crazy reached Top 10 in July 2010 during its 46 th week on the chart, setting a record for the slowest climb into the Top 10.

In September 2010 it charted for 56 week, making it longest-charting song in history.

It broke a record set by Eddy Arnold's 1948 single Bouquet of Roses that spent 54 weeks on the chart.

Love Like Crazy peaked at #3, second single Beautiful Every Time #30, and A Woman Like You from second album Hard 2 Love , was his first #1 hit.

Hard to Love was his second #1 in 2012 and I Drive Your Truck his third #1 in 2013.

The album's fourth single Parking Lot Party peaked at #6 in November 2013.

Brice's fourth #1 hit I Don't Dance was title track of his self-produced third album in 2014.

CLICK HERE for an exclusive Brice interview in The Diary on May 30, 2010.


Eric Church revisited childhood and youthful memories in North Carolina on his latest video Talladega from his fifth big selling album The Outsiders .

He combined pathos of death with NASCAR tales.

The tune is a nostalgic flashback to some of his favourite memories of his North Carolina youth.

“NASCAR was as hot as any sport back in the '90s, and it was a thing where a group of your buddies go take stuff, tents, camp out, stay a few days, walk back and forth to the track,” Church, 37, recalls.

“We actually lost the damn car, you know; you're so far away. I can't tell you who won the race, but I could tell you all the experiences we had in a two- or three-day period.”

CLICK HERE for a Church interview in the Diary on March 1, 2014.

CLICK HERE for an Eric Church CD review in The Diary on October 18, 2011.

CLICK HERE for another Eric Church CD review in The Diary on February 9, 2009.

CLICK HERE to win an Eric Church CD on our Membership page.


Texan Wade Bowen takes us on a live road and rail trip with a lake pit stop in his new video for When I Woke Up Today from his self-titled seventh album, released in October.

The Texas Tech University graduate hails from Waco - hometown of Steve Martin and where Billy Joe Shaver hangs his hat.

Bowen was a member of the band, West 84, with Matt Miller, in 2001.

He released his 2002 debut album, Try Not To Listen , a live disc in 2003 and another studio album in 2006.

In 2008 Wade released If We Ever Make It Home and on November 21, 2009 cut his second live album at famous Billy Bob's Texas in Fort Worth , Texas .

The album was released on April 27, 2010 as a CD/DVD combo.

He is the brother-in-law of Cross Canadian Ragweed singer Cody Canada and co-wrote Don't Break My Heart Again with Pat Green.

Wade released Justin Niebank produced 2012 album The Given - his first for a major label and featuring nine of his originals.

The Given explores relationships from desolation to domestic difficulties and features Texan icon Guy Clark on late Townes Van Zandt classic To Live Is to Fly.

Further info - http://wadebowen.com


North West Sydney duo debut Kaylens Rain debut on Nu Country on the eve of their performance at Geelong Motor City music festival Sunday on March 6.

Also on the bill are James Blundell, Amber Lawrence, expat Texan Doug Bruce, McAlister Kemp, Travis Collins and Christie Lamb.

Glen Harrison and sister Kaylee used chess décor in Don't Even Go There from Kaylens Rain debut album Found .

The duo has been nominated for two 2015 Golden Guitar Awards - New Talent and Best Group or Duo.

They graduated from busking and talent quests in Tamworth to performing CMC Rocks The Hunter , Gympie Muster, Golden Guitar Awards, Commercial Radio Awards 2013 and iconic Nashville venues.

Kaylens Rain represented Australia at the Global Artist Showcase during CMA Fest Nashville 2014.

Collaborating with producer Andrew Cochrane, the pair released debut single Is That All There Is in 2011, second single Outta Here in July, 2012 and debut album F ound in October 2012.

Don't Even Go There and Waiting On A Bus followed.

Further info - http://www.kaylensrain.com/main.html


We need your support as we celebrate the 25th series of Nu Country TV.

Australian record companies and artists have joined forces to ensure our survival.

We have new CDS by major artists you can win by becoming a Nu Country TV member or renewing your membership.

They include singing actors Willie Nelson and Tim McGraw, Voice judge Blake Shelton, Ashley Monroe, Brad Paisley, Gary Allan, Toby Keith, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Chris Young, Charley Pride, Slim Dusty, Kacey Jones, Rosanne Cash and more.

We also have DVDS by Lady Antebellum.

CLICK HERE for our Membership Page for full details.

top / back to diary