1

Gig Guide - updated 14 July 2021

Please note that the information on this page comes from different sources and we take no responsibility for its accuracy or otherwise.

You are advised to contact the venues to confirm whether the advertised gig is still scheduled to take place at the specified location.

International Artists
Music Festivals
Local Artists

International Artists

KEITH URBAN

THE SPEED OF NOW WORLD TOUR

AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES 2021

Wednesday 1 December 2021 - Newcastle Entertainment Centre

Friday 3 December 2021 - Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

Saturday 4 December 2021 - Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

Monday 6 December 2021 - WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Wednesday 8 December 2021 - Adelaide Entertainment Centre

Friday 10 December 2021 - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Saturday 11 December 2021 - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Tuesday 14 December 2021 - RAC Arena, Perth

Friday 17 December 2021 - Brisbane Entertainment Centre

Saturday 18 December 2021 - Brisbane Entertainment Centre

Sunday 19 December 2021 - Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre

THE VILLE FAN CLUB PRE-SALE

10.00am Wednesday 2 December – 10.00am Tuesday 8 December (local time)

TELSTRA PLUS PRE-SALE

12 noon Thursday 3 December – 10.00pm Sunday 6 December (local time)

GENERAL PUBLIC ON-SALE

12 noon Tuesday 8 December (local time)

Please visit keithurban.com

Music Festivals

INAUGURAL GOULBURN VALLEY COUNTRY FESTIVAL

SUNDAY OCTOBER 31 – SHEPPARTON SHOWGROUNDS

Artists:

Lee Kernaghan

Brad Cox

Casey Barnes

Felicity Urquhart

Andrew Swift

The Davidson Brothers and more.

The event will also feature a whip-cracking demonstration and line-dancing, as well as food trucks, a smokehouse barbecue, rides, market stalls and on-site bars.

Tickets available via pre-sale from 8.30am on Monday April 19

General tickets on sale from Wednesday April 21

www.moshtix.com.au

More info - www.goulburnvalleycountrymusicfestival.com.au

GROUNDWATER 2021: WHERE COUNTRY MEETS THE COAST

NOVEMBER 12 TO 14 2021

ANNOUNCING 1ST LINE-UP

https://groundwatercmf.com/

Local Artists
ADAM HARVEY - HIGHWAY ONE TOUR 2021
With special guest Raechel Whitchurch
Tickets on sale now from the venues

Friday July 16 West Wyalong Services & Citizens Club |
West Wyalong NSW 
www.westwyalongsandcclub.com.au
[26]

Saturday July 17 Dubbo RSL Club | Dubbo NSW
www.dubborsl.com.au [27]

Friday July 23 Jindalee Hotel | Jindalee QLD
www.thejindalee.com.au [28]

Saturday July 24  Southport RSL Club | Southport QLD
www.rslclubsouthport.com.au [29]

Friday July 30 Astor Hotel Motel | Goulburn NSW
www.astorhotelmotel.com.au [30]

Saturday July 31  The Oaks Hotel | Albion Park Rail NSW
www.theoakshotel.com.au [31]

Friday September 3  Glen Innes District Services Club | Glen Innes NSW   www.giservices.com.au [32]

Saturday September 4  Narrabri RSL Club | Narrabri NSW
www.narrabrirsl.com.au [33]

Friday September 10 Canberra Southern Cross Club | Canberra ACT www.cscc.com.au [34]

Saturday September 11 Club Sapphire | Merimbula NSW
www.clubsapphire.com.au [35]

Friday October 8  The Capital | Bendigo VIC
www.bendigoregion.com.au [36]

Saturday October 9  Commercial Club | Albury NSW
www.commercialclubalbury.com.au [37]

Friday October 22  Inverell RSM Club | Inverell NSW
www.inverellrsm.com.au [38]

Saturday October 23  Armidale Ex-Services Memorial Club Armidale NSW  www.armidaleservies.com.au [39]

Friday October 29  Caloundra RSL Services Club | Caloundra QLD www.caloundrarsl.com.au [40]

Saturday October 30 Kedron Wavell Services Club | Chermside QLD www.kedron-wavell.com.au [41]

MATT JOE GOW AND THE DEAD LEAVES

July 16 – Macedon Railway Hotel

July 18 – Archies Creek Hotel

July 24 – Major Tom's – Kyneton

July 25 – Bittern House Concert

July 30 – Saints & Sailors – Portarlington

July 31 – Pistol Pete's – Geelong

More info: https://mattjoegow.bandcamp.com/

CHRISTIE LAMB

Aug 21 – Nth QLD Rock'n Country Music Festival

Sept 30 - Savannah In The Round

Oct 1 - Savannah In The Round

Nov 25 – Tourist Hotel Queanbeyan

_“Kiss About It” is out through ABC/Universal on Friday 15th May 2021.

More info https://www.christielamb.com/tour

CASEY BARNES

Thursday August 26th -Gympie Music Muster Amamoor, QLD-Gympie Music Muster | Crowbar

Friday August 27 th - Gympie Music Muster Amamoor, QLD-Gympie Music Muster | Mainstage Performance

Friday October 1st - Kerribee Park Rodeo Grounds
Mareeba, QLD-Savannah in the Round

More info and tickets: https://www.caseybarnes.com.au/tour

TROY CASSAR-DALEY

Thu, AUG 26 -Amamoor, Australia

Gympie Music Muster 2021

Fri, OCT 1 -Deniliquin, Australia

Deni Ute Muster 2021

Sat, OCT 2 - Mareeba, Australia

Savannah in the Round 2021

More info and Tickets at:
https://troycassardaley.com.au/

SHANE NICHOLSON

SHANE NICHOLSON 'LIVING IN COLOUR' TOUR

Fri Aug 20 - Factory Floor Marrickville NSW

Sun Aug 22 - NQ's Rockin Country Festival Mackay QLD

Fri Aug 27 - Lizottes Newcastle NSW

Sat Aug 28 - Gympie Muster QLD

Sun Aug 29 - Gympie Muster QLD

Fri Sep 3 - Trinity Sessions Adelaide SA

Sat Sep 10 - Memo Music Hall St. Kilda VIC

Sat Sep 11 - Live at Bundy Hall Sale VIC

Sun Sep 12 - Railway Hotel Mt Macedon, VIC

Fri Sep 17 - Harmonie German Club Canberra ACT

Sat Sep 18 - Bowral Bowling Club, NSW

Sat Oct 2 - Deni Ute Muster, NSW

Fri Oct 8 - Hardy's Bay Club, NSW

Fri Dec 3 - Murray Delta Junkie Joint Goolwa SA

Sat Dec 4 - The Barn at Wombat Flat SA

'Living In Colour' Is Available August 20th

More info: https://shanenicholson.com/

MICK THOMAS ROVING COMMISSION AND BROOKE TAYLOR

OUT AND ABOUT NATIONAL TOUR 2021

Thursday July and Friday July 16 - Wheatsheaf, Adelaide. - Tickets

Saturday July 17 - Navy Club, Fremantle

Sunday July 18 - Oxford Hotel, Perth.

Friday July 23 - Theatre Royal, Castlemaine

Saturday July 24 - Volta, Ballarat

Sunday July 25 - Macedon Railway Hotel, Macedon

Friday July 30 - Memo Music Hall, St Kilda

Saturday July 31 - The Brunswick Ballroom

Friday August 6 - Pub Rock Diner, Devonport

Saturday August 7 - Royal Oak, Launceston

Sunday August 8 - Longley, Hobart

Thursday December 2 and Friday December 3 - Camelot, Marrickville.

Saturday December 4 - Smiths Alternative, Canberra

Friday December 10 - Wallaby Hotel, Mudgeeraba 

Saturday December 11 - Kings Beach Tavern, Caloundra

Sunday December 12 - Lefty's Music Hall, Brisbane

More info: https://www.mickthomas.com/shows

ANDREW SWIFT

Tour Dates:

August 26-29 – Gympie Music Muster, Gympie QLD

More info: https://www.andrewswift.com.au/tour

WOLFE BROTHERS
STARTIN' SOMETHING TOUR


Tickets on sale now


Friday 23rd July 2021
Hamilton Hotel, BRISBANE QLD
www.hamiltonhotel.com.au [13]

Saturday 24th July 2021
Racehorse Hotel, IPSWICH QLD
www.racehorsehotel.com.au [14]

Saturday 21st August 2021
NQ Rock'n Country Festival. MACKAY QLD
3 Day Festival
www.nqsrockncountry.com.au [15]

Saturday 28th August 2021
Gympie Music Muster, GYMPIE QLD
3 Day Festival
www.nqsrockncountry.com.au [15]

Saturday 2nd October 2021
Savannah In The Round, MAREEBA QLD
3 Day Festival
www.savannahintheroaund.com.au [16]

Saturday 16th October 2021
Wingham Akoostik Music Festival, WINGHAM NSW
2 Day Festival
www.akoostik.com.au [17]

For more information, please visit www.thewolfebrothers.com [18]

IMOGEN CLARK

LIVE DATES 2021


Information at imogenclark.com.au

NEWCASTLE
Tuesday 10 August – The Cambridge Hotel (full band)

GOLD COAST
Thursday 12 August – Vinnies Dive Bar (full band)

BRISBANE
Friday 13 August – The Zoo (full band)

IPSWICH
Sunday 15 August – Studio 188 (solo)

BUNDALAGUAH VIC
Friday 20 August – Live At The Bundy (full band)

MELBOURNE
Saturday 21 August – The Workers Club (full band)

WOMBAT FLAT SA
Saturday 13 November – The Barn (with Timothy James Bowen)

JAYNE DENHAM
WANTED ALBUM TOUR WITH CASS HOPETOUN

August 20-22 – North Queensland Rock'n Country Music Festival - Mackay Showground

August 26 – Corio Gateway Hotel – Geelong – Bookings
03-5275 1091

August 27 - Tumut River Brewing Co - Tumut, NSW – Bookings 1300 042 337

August 28 - Harmonie German Club - Narrabundah, ACT – Bookings – 02- 6295 9853

September 5 - Mittagong RSL Club – Mittagong – Bookings – 02- 4872 6700

September 10 - Muswellbrook RSL Club – NSW – Bookings - 02 - 6543 4761

September 11 - The Royal (West Tamworth League Club) – Bookings - 02 - 6765 7588

September 17 - Mezz Bar (Wallsend Diggers Club) – Newcastle – Bookings  - 02-4951 7000

September 18 - Springwood Country Club – Bookings -
02 - 4751 1122

More info:
https://www.jaynedenham.com/show-dates.php

AMBER LAWRENCE & CATHERINE BRITT
Love & Lies 2021 Tour

Fri 30th July – Camp 64, Dimbulah QLD

Sat 31st July – Malanda RSL Club, Malanda QLD

Sun 5th Sept – Smokey Dan's, Tomakin NSW

Sat 9th Oct – Tumbarumba Hotel, Tumbarumba NSW

Sun 10th Oct – Young Services Club, Young NSW

More info:
https://www.amberlawrence.com.au/tour/
https://catherinebritt.com/tour-dates

MARLON WILLIAMS

An Evening With Marlon Williams

Wed Sept 22 - The Tivoli Theatre, Brisbane, QLD
Thurs Sept 23 - Melbourne Recital Centre, VIC
Fri Sept 24 - Melbourne Recital Centre, VIC
Tues Sept 28 - Astor Theatre, Perth, WA
Thurs Sept 30 - Norwood Theatre, Adelaide, SA
Fri Oct 1 - Sydney Recital Hall, Sydney, NSW

Tickets on sale Friday 2nd July at: www.marlonwilliams.co.nz/live

BILL JACKSON-KERRYN TOLHURST

WAYSIDE BALLADS VOLUME 3 CD LAUNCH

Brunswick Ballroom – 314 Sydney Road, Brunswick – 3056

Tuesday September 14 – 8 pm

Special Guests

Ruth Hazelton

Fiona Steel

Further info and bookings -  Brunswickballroom.com.au

Phone: 0493 074 548

MELODY MOKO
Coming up Roses Tour


Fri 16th July – Tenterfield Scout Hall, Tenterfield NSW (with Fanny Lumsden)

Sat 17th July – Garah Hall, Garah NSW (with Fanny Lumsden)

Sun 18th July – Mondure Hall, Mondure QLD (with Fanny Lumsden)

Fri 27th Aug – Marree Hotel, Marree SA (with Catherine Britt)

Sat 28th Aug – Prairie Hotel, Parachilna SA (with Catherine Britt)

Sun 29th Aug – Leigh Creek Outback Resort, Leigh Creek SA (with Catherine Britt)

Fri 3rd Sept – Arcobar, Heatherton VIC

Sat 4th Sept - Neon Horse, Stanhope VIC (with Darlinghurst)

Thurs 16th Sept – Lizottes, Newcastle NSW (with Darlinghurst)

Fri 17th Sept – Centro CBD, Wollongong NSW (with Darlinghurst)

Sat 18th Sept – The Tourist Hotel, Queanbeyan NSW

Sat 2nd & Sun 3rd Oct – Dashville Skyline, Belford NSW (with The Black Sorrows & more)

** More shows announced soon

Further information www.melodymoko.com

FELICITY URQUHART & JOSH CUNNINGHAM

THE SONG CLUB TOUR DATES

TICKETS ON SALE HERE:

https://www.felicityurquhart.com/tour-dates

July 23rd - Friday - Trinity Sessions Adelaide SA

August 6th - Friday - A&I Hall Bangalow NSW

August 7th - Saturday - Wauchope Community Arts NSW

August 21st - Saturday - Candelo Town Hall NSW

November 20th - Saturday - Milton Theatre NSW

BELLA MACKENZIE

AIN'T FOR YOU TOUR DATES


Saturday 17th July - Country on Keppel Music Festival, Great Keppel Island QLD

Friday 23rd July - KC's Bar & Grill, Airlie Beach QLD

Saturday 24th July - Grandview Hotel, Bowen QLD

Sunday 25th July - Seaforth Mainbeach Festival, Seaforth QLD

More info: https://bellamackenzie.com.au/

© nu country 2003
contact:music@nucountry.com.au

Home
What's New
Nu Country TV
Concert Reviews
Dave's Diary
Ask the Guru
Gallery
Contact
Membership
Gig Guide
Links
Nu Country Records
Guestbook